fsu seal Program in Local Governance

 Home >> News and Resources >> News.


   Main Menu





Quick Links



Professor Feiock was selected as the recipient for 2014 of the Daniel Elazar Distinguished Scholar Award.


Professor Richard Feiock was selected to be the recipient for 2014 of the Daniel Elazar Distinguished Scholar Award, given by the Federalism & Intergovernmental Relations section of the American Political Science Association. The Daniel Elazar Distinguished Federalism Scholar Award recognizes distinguished career scholarly contributions to the study of federalism and intergovernmental relations.


Announcement of Appointment of Dr. Richard Feiock as the managing editor of the prestigious journal Public Administration Review (PAR)


Professor Richard Feiock, the Augustus B. Turnbull Professor of Public Administration and the Jerry Collins Eminent Scholar Chair at Florida State, was notified by Editor-in-Chief James L. Perry, September 18, that he will assume the post beginning January 1, 2014. For the announcement, link "Announcement".


Cali Curley (Askew School ABD has accepted an assistant professor position at SPEA (IUPUI) in Indianapolis and will start fall 2014.


Jisun Youm and Cali Curley (Ph.D. Candidate of Askew School) received awards from the prestigious NASPAA (Network of Schools of Public Policy, Affairs, and Administration).
Jisun was awarded the Pi Alpha Alpha Best Doctoral Student Manuscript award for her paper "Interlocal Collaboration and Local Climate Protection: The Impact of State Level Rules and Policies on Interlocal Agreements." Nominated papers are judged on the basis of relevance of the topic, appropriate use of methodology, quality of presentation, originality, innovativeness, clarity, and academic quality. Only one award at each level (master's and doctoral) are given out each year.
Cali won the organization's Emerging Scholar Award, which recognizes up to three Ph.D. candidates from throughout the U.S. who will be seeking an academic position in the 2013-14 academic year. As this year's award winner, Cali was selected to present a paper at the annual NASPAA conference in front of national and international public service education leaders who make hiring decisions.


Jisun Youm (Askew School ABD) was selected as a 2013 Founders' Forum Fellow by the American Society of Public Administration.


Eight LGL students were awarded Jerry Collins professional development grants to attend to support registration for the 2013 ASPA conference in New Orleans. The recipients were Will Swann, Zafar Siddiqui, Jisun Youm, Agustin Leon-Moreta, Rizal Cruz, Chang-Gyu Kwak, Cali Curley, Aaron Deslatte and Minsun Song.









Florida State University


Askew School of PA


Sustainable Energy Governance Program


Integrated City Sustainability Database Project


EECBG Implementation Project


Solid Waste Management and Green Jobs Project


Water Governance Project


UCD Center for Environmental Policy and Behavior (CEPB)


NSF-RCN Sustainable Cities


Building Urban Resilience and Sustainability (BURST)


APSA Section on Intergovernmental Administration and Management (SIAM)


NSF-RCN Sustainable Human-Building Ecosystem (SHBE)


FLC Center for Municipal Research


Public Administration Review


Jerry Collins Eminent Scholar Chair